State Officers
Ashly Nyman, President 

Ashly Nyman is currently a junior at Nokomis regional high and is currently serving as the Maine state president for the 2019-2020 school year. She is involved in other clubs and extracurriculars such as National Honors Society, Student Senate Vice President, Latin club, and key club. She also enjoys hunting, fishing, field hockey, and softball. She is eager to expand and unite Maine state FBLA In the coming year!

Grace Vierling, Secretary

Grace is currently a junior at Monmouth Academy. She is serving as not only the Maine state secretary but also her local chapters reporter. She participates in multiple clubs and sports at Monmouth including basketball, track and field, MAD players, envirothon, and volunteers once a week at the Vestry in Monmouth. As a sophomore Grace served as her local FBLA chapter secretary. Grace hopes that FBLA membership will increase and new schools will start an FBLA chapter.

Ashton Caron, Reporter

Ashton Caron is currently a junior at Nokomis Regional High and is serving as the State Reporter. This is Ashton’s 3rd year of FBLA and he is very excited to make an impact. His goals for FBLA include to increase membership across the state and to get more schools involved. Ashton’s interests include playing soccer, participation in various clubs, commentating the varsity basketball games at Nokomis, and spending time on the farm caring for his animals. Ashton is enthusiastic to work with the other state officers to make a difference in Maine’s FBLA

Rhayna Poulin, Parlimentarian

Grace Woodard, Vice President

Grace is a senior at Oak Hill High School and is currently in her fourth year of FBLA. She works two jobs as a server at Fielder's Choice and a certified nurses assistant at Avita of Brunswick. When Grace is not at school or work she enjoys staying active in various ways. Grace has five dogs and volunteers rescuing dogs through passion for pets. Grace’s goals in FBLA are to unite the chapters and promote the organization in order to grow Maine chapter.

Magdolyn Ryder, Treasurer

Maggie is currently a senior at Oak Hill High School. She is a high honor student involved in Oak Hill Legislative Assembly, National Honors Society, FBLA, and girl’s soccer. She also is her FBLA chapter’s secretary and her class of 2020’s treasurer. Her future aspirations include going to college to receive a masters in accounting and becoming a forensic accountant. Outside of school, she works at Fielder’s Choice Ice cream, plays piano, and loves to hang out with friends. She wants to help Maine State FBLA by keeping accurate records of financial information.

Lydia Roy, Historian

Rhayna Poulin is currently a junior at Monmouth Academy and is excited to serve as this year’s Maine State Parliamentarian. She has been an active member of her local FBLA chapter’s executive board serving as the chapter Parliamentarian last year and the chapter Treasurer this year. She is also a member of her school’s NHS chapter, a varsity cheerleader, the Class of 2021 Vice President, Lighting Director for the MAD Players, a biology tutor, a member of Academic Decathlon, and a junior volunteer at St.Mary’s Hospital. This year she plans to work with all members of the state board to continue to improve the events and service projects that Maine FBLA is a part of, sponsors, and creates.

Applications need to be sent into Angela Roy by the deadline set before the SLC.
Note: This document is for the 2017-2018 year, the 2018-2019 will be sent out in January 2019. Stay Tuned for the updated letter!

Lydia Roy is currently a junior at Monmouth Academy. She is serving as the State Historian for the 2019- 2020 school year. She is in NHS at her school and participates in a variety of clubs and sports. She plans to help promote FBLA around the state of Maine and hopefully gets more schools involved. She loves taking pictures, which is an important job for a historian. She is an active junior firefighter at the Monmouth fire department. With all of the activities and clubs she is in, she had developed multiple skills to be a state historian.

Board of Directors
Angela Roy, Chairperson

Debbie Richardson, State Advisor

Angela Roy has been Chairwomen for Maine State FBLA for past several years. She has helped grow ME FBLA to become the biggest business CTSO in the state. She is the adviser at Oak Hill High School. 

Debbie has been with Maine State FBLA for a while now. Year after year she works hard to educate the board on proper parliamentary procedures, and as well as other professional etiquette. She is also an adviser for the Nokomis High School Chapter 

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Snapchat Icon

© 2016 Maine FBLA

Created by 2016-17 Board